18 and older
Steps to follow:
In order to behind the wheel Adult Road Test at Top Professional Driving School you must:
- Be 18-24 years of age, have completed the adult driver education course in its entirety and have a Pictured restricted driver license (Learners License) and completed the Impact Texas Young Drivers (ITYD) program. A receipt of payment is NOT proof of having a learners license
- Be 25 years of age or older and have a Pictured restricted driver license (Learners License) and completed the Impact Texas Young Drivers (ITYD) program.
You must have all of the following with you when you road test:
- A valid Pictured B Restricted Learners License. A Receipt of payment will not be accepted as proof of having a permit.
- Impact Texas Young or Adult Drivers Certificate (This certificate will expire after 90 days).
- If using your own vehicle: Valid Insurance Card. The car used for the test must have a current registration sticker on the windshield and proper license plates on the car. It is State law that a car registered in the state of Texas MUST have a metal front and back license plate ON the exterior of the car unless there is a valid Texas Buyer’s paper plate for a recently purchased vehicle. Top Professional Driving School provides third-party road testing, but only the Texas Department of Public Safety can issue a drivers license. Once you test, You will still need to take a picture at the DPS to actually have a Texas Drivers License.
- You must have a valid Texas Pictured B restricted driver license (Learners License). If you do not have one and are age 18 or older you may take the written skills test at any Department of Public Safety OR attend an adult 6-hour class at Top Professional Driving School . The written test is given during the 6-hour class which is required for adults ages 18 to 24. After completion of the course, you will need to go to the nearest Department of Public Safety for processing. You may enroll in our adult 6-hour class by clicking this link.
- Anyone taking an Adult Road Test 18 and older (even 25 plus), must watch “Impact Texas Young Drivers.” You can register for it here :
3. Anyone taking a driving skills test MUST present their ITYD completion certificate together with any required driver education certificates.
All applicants who have completed the program have 90 days from the date on their ITYD certificate to pass the driving skills exam. If not passed, the video must be watched again.
FAILURE TO WATCH THE REQUIRED TEXAS IMPACT VIDEO AND PRESENT A VALID COMPLETION CERTIFICATE WILL RESULT IN A FAILURE TO HAVE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION DISQUALIFICATION PENALTY AND RESCHEDULING FEE OF $25. THERE IS NO REFUND ON FEES PAID AND YOU WILL NEED TO REGISTER AND PAY FOR THE ROAD TEST AGAIN.